CPNA's Trendscouts Announce Their Picks for the Best Products of 2018

At July's Cosmoprof North America, six Trendscouts scoured the show floor to find the most noteworthy products of the year.

Cosmoprof's Trendscouts have announced their picks for the best products of 2018! The six Trendscouts are prominent beauty influencers on social media that observed the trade show's exhibiting companies over the course of three days to find the hottest, most innovative products.

Cosmoprof North America (CPNA) was held at Las Vegas' Mandalay Bay Convention Center from July 29-31, 2018. The Trendscout Program allows leading beauty influencers to interact face-to-face with manufacturers, brand owners and retailers, and then share news about the products to their respective followers—who are comprised of avid beauty consumers. The six participating Trendscouts evaluated over 1,400 exhibitors, and each picked up to five products they deemed worthy as "the next best thing in the beauty world."

This year’s Trendscouts Program included the following nail, makeup and hair gurus: Yire Castillo (@yire_castillo, with 500,000+ followers); Alina Khan (@makeupbyalinna, with 2 million+ followers); Hosway Morbak (@glamourbyhosway; 201,000+ followers); Jessica Scull (@loveforlacquer, 259,000+ followers); Fritzie Torres (@hellofritzie, 125,000+ followers); and Alexandrea Villareal (@alexandreavillareal, 64,000+ followers).

Between all six influencers, they reach a beauty community made up of over 3.5 million followers. Each influencer was assigned a section of the show floor to cover, and they reported daily on which products they found most interesting. Over the duration of the show, the Trendscouts generated 116,674 likes and 1,432 comments in a combined 224 posts.

Without further ado, here are the 2018 Trendscout Picks:

Yire Castillo, @yire_castillo
● American International Industries | Ardell Wispies 600 Black | ardelllashes.com
● Kupa Incorporated | Mani Pro Passport | kupainc.com
● Akzentz | Gel Play Glitter Shifter in Coral Reef | akzentz.com
● Abib | Hydration Gel Water Tube | b2link.co.kr/en/
● Pestle and Mortar | Recover Eye Cream | pestleandmortar.com/us/

Alina Khan, @makeupbyalinna
● Just Case USA Inc. | Pink Krystal Makeup Case | justcaseusa.com
● Michael Todd | Sonic Blend Makeup Brush | michaeltoddbeauty.com
● Purlisse | Watermelon Sheet Mask | purlisse.com
● Melanie Mills | Gleam Body Radiance | melaniemillshollywood.com
● Rootflage | RootFlage | rootflage.com

Hosway Morbak, @glamourbyhosway
● Hue for Every Man | Awakening Mist | hueforeveryman.com
● Atzen | Vita C Serum | atzen.com
● AB Skincare | Facial Cleanser | abskincare.com
● Michael Todd | SonicSmooth Dermaplaning System | michaeltoddbeauty.com
● Mehron Cosmetics | 12 Color Contour Kit | mehron.com

Jessica Scull, @loveforlacquer
● Breakup to Makeup | Lipstick Bag | breakupstomakeup.com
● Lucy B’s | Bronzing Shimmer Oil | lucybsbeauty.com
● Dope Naturally | Bawdy Masks | dopenaturally.com
● Baublerella | Bling Brush | baublerella.com
● Better Skin Co. | Better Skin Glamour Drops | thebetterskinco.com

Fritzie Torres, @hellofritzie
● Helen of Troy | Revolutionary 1″ Ionic Salon Flat Iron | hottools.com
● KC Professional | No Nothing Hairspray | kcprofessionalusa.com
● Lumaveil Beauty | Colorsmart Correcting Foundation | lumaveilbeauty.com
● Lux Light | Travel Light | travellightcollection.com
● MMP Solutions | Maskerade | mmp-solutions.com

Alexandrea Villareal, @alexandreavillareal
● Sutra Beauty | New Infused Iron | sutrabeauty.com
● CLICS | Mixing Bowl | clicscolors.com
● Saffron Secret | Saffron Hair Oil | saffronsecret.com
● Bio Ionic | OnePass® Pro Styling Iron | bioionic.com
● Ebin New York | Radiant Glitter | ebinnewyork.com

For more information on Cosmoprof North America and the Trendscouts, visit cosmoprofnorthamerica.com.